Ocean Front Property

This cake for made for someone who asked to have a Marsh scene. I tried to get some inspiration by searching online, but had no luck searching for marsh cakes. So, I looked at a few beach cakes and went from there.

I iced a sheet cake with butter cream frosting. The dock was made from pretzels held together with hot glue. I would have attempted to use royal icing but, I am a little impatient. .  I found a package of milk chocolate rocks at Wal-Mart in the candy isle so of course I just had to use them. The grass is  actual pieces of silk floral that I purchased (and washed) as well.  The sand was created by crushing graham crackers.

So there you have it:

 

 

 

2 comments on “Ocean Front Property

  1. Julie says:

    Great cake! I have always used brown sugar for sand. I never thought about graham crackers. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

